Call for papers

Submission now is open!
The conference is calling for papers from all over the world.

China Visa 签证

The PRC follows the international system and issues visas according to its laws and regulations which may be modified from time to time. The information provided on this page is about entry to the PRC mainland only: it does not include entry rules for Hong Kong, Macau, or Taiwan. In some limited situations visa is not required, but most foreign travellers need one. Generally, travellers requiring one must obtain it prior to travel, but there are a few exceptions.

Foreign travellers holding connecting tickets to pass through China are exempt from visa requirements provided they stay in the transit area of the airport for a no longer than 24 hours.

Visas can be issued for various durations; immediate or later start dates, and allow one, two (dual), or multiple entries. Any exit from the mainland of the PRC, including to Hong Kong and Macau will require that you have a valid entry to the mainland to permit you to re-enter. Otherwise you will need to apply for a new one at a consulate (or equivalent in Hong Kong) before entry is permitted.

The Chinese visa is usually a paper sheet glued into your passport but it can occasionally be a rubber stamp.

Read more about China Visas

144-Hour Visa-Free Transit

Since Jan. 30, 2016, the 144-Hour Visa-Free Policy has been implemented in the city to facilitate passport holders of 53 countries and regions to enjoy a visa-free stay up to 144 hours when taking an international transfer via Shanghai Lukou Airport, and passengers can travel to Shanghai and Zhejiang as well.

The 144-hour visa-free transit policy has been carried out in Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, and Guangdong to facilitate international travelers to China. It allows passengers from 53 countries or regions to transit in the above cities or provinces for no more than 144 hours (6 days) without holding a visa.

Areas Allowed to Stay

If transiting in Shanghai, Jiangsu and Zhejiang: passengers can move around the three places.
If transiting in Guangdong, passengers can travel within Guangdong Province.

List of Qualified Countries

Countries having access to this policy are almost the same as those enjoying 72-hour visa-free transit policy, including:

24 Schengen Agreement Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

15 Other European Countries: Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco

6 American Countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile

2 Oceania Countries: Australia, New Zealand

6 Asian Countries: Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar

Eligible Transit Ports

The 144-hour visa-free transit program has been implemented in Shanghai Lukou Airport of Jiangsu, Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport of Zhejiang, and all air, sea and railway ports of Shanghai, including Pudong Airport, Hongqiao Airport, Shanghai Port International Cruise Terminal, Wusong Passenger Transport Center and all railway stations in Shanghai. Passengers can enter and leave from any of the above ports.

As for Guangdong, passengers can enter via Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, or Jieyang Chaoshan Airport, but they can exit from any port in Guangdong.

Read details about 144-Hour Visa-Free Transit.

© 2024 Workshop on Electronics Communication Engineering (WECE 2024)